eRepBelgium
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Goodbye

+12
djole1122
ThomasRED
Elynea
NLSP
Critically
Theneka
jamster737
Mikhail Alexander
shadowukcs
Fhaemita Malodorous
Ward De Bever
Glenn Wauters
16 posters

Go down

Goodbye Empty Goodbye

Post by Glenn Wauters 2011-06-18, 11:10

Dear members of the Erepublik community,

When I started playing this game, I was fully surprised of the great idea that was behind it
When I joined the game just went into V1, and I enjoyed it
The Irish community welcomed me and teached me how to play this game
Why I started in IReland while I'm Belgian?
Belgium was occupied back then, so I decided to join the country where I had a great vacation

Everything went good, V1 was developing and the admins announced the super awesome V2: Erepublik Rising
The admins implemented it, and many players were furious about the fact that they couldnt two-click anymore, so a part left
This was the first dropdown in members, but nothing bad, as mostly two-clickers left

The admins implemented an awesome militairy module, the hexagon battlefield
I remember good times cruising with my tank on the battlefield, capturing tile after tile
I also remember bigger battles, where the module crashed because the amount of players was too big, hilarious, but no problem

Everyone was also raging about happiness, almost nobody managed to keep it up in a decent way, admins could have solved this by giving more happiness in food
But they didnt, and simply removed happiness cause they were too lazy
So food was all the same now

Then there were players complaining about the fact that fighting on the hexagons took too much time, admins removed it and brought the wall from V1 back

These two changes were the real start of the downfall of erepublik